Four members of the Yarsan Civil Activists’ Advisory Council were arrested at a checkpoint in Dalahu, Kermanshah Province, on 10 November, and taken to an undisclosed location.

The activists, Seyyed Amin Abbasi, Kheyrollah Haghjouyan, Pakzad Taheri, and Noshad Taheri, were detained at the Patagh checkpoint in Dalahu as they were returning from visiting Siavash Hayati in Qasr-e Shirin, Kermanshah Province.

Hayati, a political prisoner and the spokesperson for the Yarsan Civil Activists’ Advisory Council, was granted temporary leave from Dizel Abad Prison in Kermanshah on 9 November.

He was arrested on 13 May and sent to Dizel Abad Prison to serve a one-year sentence.

The exact reasons for the detention of the activists, who had travelled from Kermanshah and Sahneh, Kermanshah Province, and the body responsible for their arrest remain unknown.